Restaurant Julius

In our Restaurant Julius the long-standing culinary tradition of Hotel Berlin, Berlin is celebrated every day and carried on in a contemporary manner. Here we offer our guests a special selection of freshly prepared dishes and drinks.


Tuesday to Friday from 12.00 till 15.00 hrs: Lunch and à-la-carte service;
Tuesday to Saturday from 18.00 till 22.30 hrs: à-la-carte service;
Sunday and Monday: closed 

The restaurant of Hotel Berlin, Berlin bears the name of the first hotel manager Julius Sauter.

Julius Sauter was an ambitious hotelier fired by an extraordinarily great enthusiasm for particularly refined cuisine. This passion was undoubtedly attributable to his own origins – he came from the Baden area, directly adjacent to France. When Julius Sauter came to Berlin in 1958 he immediately began to select chefs, kitchen assistants and waiters who were able to prepare faithfully the exceptionally tasty cuisine of Baden and serve it in the proper style. Hotel Berlin, Berlin soon gained the reputation of being host to one of the best restaurants in the city. In the 1960s it was indeed considered the city’s leading barbecue restaurant.

Julius Sauter managed the hotel for more than 25 years. His ideas and visions continue to have a bearing upon our entire establishment to this day. This can be felt most clearly in the Restaurant Julius – for here it is his ambitions that provide us with renewed motivation each day to present our guests anew with first-class dishes.

Look forward in Restaurant Julius to seasonally and regionally inspired creations à la Sense & Season – and thus to fresh, local ingredients and the careful preparation of the dishes of your choice. 

Take a look at our Julius Menu .

Restaurant Julius

Im Restaurant Julius wird die langjährige kulinarische Tradition des Hotel Berlin, Berlin tagtäglich zelebriert und auf zeitgemäße Art und Weise fortgeführt. Hier offerieren wir unseren Gästen eine besondere Auswahl an frisch zubereiteten Gerichten und Getränken.

Zeit:

Dienstag bis Freitag, von 12.00 bis 15.00 Uhr: Lunch und À-la-carte-Service;
Dienstag bis Samstag, von 18.00 bis 22.30 Uhr: À-la-carte-Service;
Sonntag und Montag: geschlossen

Das Restaurant des Hotel Berlin, Berlin trägt den Namen seines ersten Hotelmanagers Julius Sauter.

Julius Sauter war ein ambitionierter Hotelier mit einer außergewöhnlichen Begeisterung für die besonders feine Küche. Zweifellos lag diese Leidenschaft in seiner Herkunft begründet – der Region Baden, in direkter Nachbarschaft zu Frankreich. Als Julius Sauter 1958 nach Berlin kam, begann er sofort, Köche, Küchenhilfen und Kellner auszuwählen, die die außergewöhnlich schmackhafte badische Küche originalgetreu zubereiten und stilgerecht servieren konnten. Bald erlangte das Hotel Berlin, Berlin damals den Ruf, eines der besten Restaurants der Stadt Berlin zu beherbergen. In den 1960er Jahren galt es sogar als das führende Grillrestaurant der Stadt, gemäss einem damaligen Vergleich aller Restaurants in Berlin.

Julius Sauter leitete das Hotel über 25 Jahre. Seine Ideen und Visionen prägen unser gesamtes Haus bis heute. Am deutlichsten fühlen Sie sie im Restaurant Julius – denn hier sind uns seine Ambitionen jeden Tag aufs Neue Motivation, unseren Gästen erstklassige Gerichte zu präsentieren.

Freuen Sie sich im Restaurant Julius auf saisonal und regional inspirierte Kreationen à la Sense & Season – und somit auf frische, heimische Zutaten und die sorgfältige Zubereitung Ihrer Wunschgerichte. 

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Juliuskarte .