Skip to main content
Plan an event

Layla De Mue

I’m Layla, and I’ll be your host during your stay at Hotel Berlin, Berlin. I moved to Berlin in 2011. But Berlin has been my second home town since my mom moved here in 1999 when she got the main role in the Musical Chicago at the Theater des Westens. I kept visiting her whenever I could and told her, I will move to Berlin to be a fashion designer when I am finished with high school. As the daughter of a New Yorker Broadway actress and a German stage manager, my childhood took place on tour, behind the scenes of a huge cultural industry. That’s where my enthusiasm for costumes and fashion began. Since I was about 4 years old I wanted to be a fashion designer, sketching mannequins when I was young and buying my first sewing machine at 10.

Berlin has supported me in making my dream of becoming an interdisciplinary fashion designer come true and inspires me to keep exploring different facets of creativity. Berlin is a thousand cities in one. It gives you the chance to show your real face and stand by it. There’s no chance to get bored as day and night there are numerous cultural events. This is how Berlin shows it’s different faces.

For me, Charlottenburg is one of the more calm places… restaurants, jazz clubs, good food, nice music. This is what I enjoy about my Kiez. I suggest that you definitely go to a jazz concert while you are here. The Berlin jazz scene is so vibrant. And, if you’re lucky enough to be here during the Karneval der Kulturen, make sure to join this incredible celebration of diversity.

Enjoy your stay and visit it me here:

www.laylademue.com
www.knothingelse.com
#knothingelse
#thesymaline

Check Out The Spots

Skip to main content
Event planen
Buchen Sie Ihr bestes Zimmer um Berlin zu genießen
Check-In
Check-Out

Layla De Mue

Ich bin Layla, und ich bin Ihre Gastgeberin während Ihres Aufenthaltes im Hotel Berlin, Berlin. Ich bin 2011 nach Berlin gezogen. Aber Berlin ist meine zweite Heimatstadt, seit meine Mutter 1999 hierher zog, als sie die Hauptrolle im Musical Chicago am Theater des Westens bekam. Ich besuchte sie, wann immer ich konnte, und sagte ihr, ich werde nach Berlin ziehen, um Modedesignerin zu werden, wenn ich mit der High School fertig bin. Als Tochter einer New Yorker Broadway-Schauspielerin und eines deutschen Bühnenmanagers fand meine Kindheit auf Tourneen statt, hinter den Kulissen einer riesigen Kulturindustrie. Dort begann meine Begeisterung für Kostüme und Mode. Seit ich etwa 4 Jahre alt war, wollte ich Modedesignerin werden, als ich jung war, Schaufensterpuppen entwerfen und mit 10 Jahren meine erste Nähmaschine kaufen.

Berlin hat mich bei der Verwirklichung meines Traums, eine interdisziplinäre Modedesignerin zu werden, unterstützt und inspiriert mich dazu, weiterhin verschiedene Facetten der Kreativität zu erforschen. Berlin ist tausend Städte in einer. Es gibt einem die Chance, sein wahres Gesicht zu zeigen und dazu zu stehen. Es gibt keine Chance, sich zu langweilen, denn Tag und Nacht gibt es zahlreiche kulturelle Veranstaltungen. So zeigt Berlin seine verschiedenen Gesichter.

Für mich ist Charlottenburg einer der ruhigeren Orte... Restaurants, Jazzclubs, gutes Essen, schöne Musik. Das ist es, was mir an meinem Kiez gefällt. Ich schlage vor, dass Sie auf jeden Fall ein Jazzkonzert besuchen, während Sie hier sind. Die Berliner Jazzszene ist so lebendig. Und wenn Sie das Glück haben, während des Karnevals der Kulturen hier zu sein, sollten Sie unbedingt an diesem unglaublichen Fest der Vielfalt teilnehmen.

Genießen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt und besuchen Sie mich hier:
www.laylademue.com
www.knothingelse.com
#knothingelse
#thesymaline

Schau dir diesen Punkt genauer an