Skip to main content
Plan an event
Book your best room to enjoy Berlin
Check In
Check Out

Viola Molzen

I wasn’t born or raised in Berlin, but my heart has definitely found a home here. I’ve lived in different parts of the city, but I’ve never felt as happy as I do in Charlottenburg. It’s the perfect mix of big-city life and small-town vibes, fancy cafés and Turkish supermarkets.

If you take a look at the desk behind you, you can spot my cookbook, Bowl Stories – a different kind of bedtime reading. Food and cooking have become essential to my life during my time in the city. And the book was born here, influenced by travels through the world and travels through the streets of Berlin.

Breakfast in bed is hard to beat, but once I finish my Sunday run around Schloss Charlottenburg, I love to stop by at What do you fancy love? on Knesebeckstrasse to grab a coffee, a fresh juice, and Ivy’s muesli. And for dinner, I head to 893 Ryotei on Kantstrasse. A perfect Sunday would also include a trip to my favourite cinema: Kant Kino.

You might be wondering what brought me to this city. Love and adventure. I still remember the saying ‘urban air makes you free’ from my school days. It really does, you’ll understand what I mean when you dive into Berlin life. It’s a metropolis of freedom, made for those on a journey of exploration.

I’d also love to introduce my #Artcaden project to you. I’m the manager of the Wilmersdorfer Arcaden shopping centre, and before it was refurbished we explored a way to put vacant shop units to a more productive use. A crew of urban artists helped me create the #Artcaden. But enough from me for now. There is so much to explore in Berlin and your adventure has already begun.

Viola xo
 

Check Out The Spots

Skip to main content
Event planen
Buchen Sie Ihr bestes Zimmer um Berlin zu genießen
Check-In
Check-Out

Viola Molzen

Ich bin Viola, ich bin zwar nicht in Berlin geboren oder aufgewachsen, aber mein Herz hat hier definitiv ein Zuhause gefunden. Ich habe in verschiedenen Teilen der Stadt gelebt, aber ich habe mich noch nie so glücklich gefühlt wie in Charlottenburg. Es ist die perfekte Mischung aus Großstadtleben und Kleinstadtatmosphäre, schicken Cafés und türkischen Supermärkten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf den Schreibtisch hinter Ihnen werfen, sehen Sie mein Kochbuch "Bowl Stories" - eine andere Art der Bettlektüre. Essen und Kochen sind während meiner Zeit in der Stadt zu einem wesentlichen Bestandteil meines Lebens geworden. Und das Buch wurde hier geboren, beeinflusst von Reisen durch die Welt und Reisen durch die Straßen Berlins.

Das Frühstück im Bett ist kaum zu übertreffen, aber wenn ich meinen sonntäglichen Rundgang durch Schloss Charlottenburg beendet habe, schaue ich gerne bei „What do you fancy love?“ in der Knesebeckstraße vorbei, um einen Kaffee, einen frischen Saft und Ivys Müsli zu trinken. Und zum Abendessen gehe ich ins Ryotei 893 in der Kantstraße. Zu einem perfekten Sonntag gehört auch ein Ausflug in mein Lieblingskino: Kant Kino.

Sie fragen sich vielleicht, was mich in diese Stadt gebracht hat. Liebe und Abenteuer. Ich erinnere mich noch an das Sprichwort "Stadtluft macht frei" aus meiner Schulzeit. Das tut es wirklich, Sie werden verstehen, was ich meine, wenn Sie in das Berliner Leben eintauchen. Es ist eine Metropole der Freiheit, wie geschaffen für diejenigen, die auf Entdeckungsreise gehen.

Ich würde Ihnen auch gerne mein Projekt #Artcaden vorstellen. Ich bin die Managerin des Einkaufszentrums Wilmersdorfer Arcaden, und vor seiner Renovierung haben wir nach einer Möglichkeit gesucht, leerstehende Ladeneinheiten produktiver zu nutzen. Eine Gruppe von Stadtkünstlern half mir bei der Gestaltung der #Artcaden. Aber genug von mir fürs Erste. Es gibt in Berlin so viel zu entdecken, und Ihr Abenteuer hat bereits begonnen.

Viola xo

Schau dir diesen Punkt genauer an