Skip to main content
Plan an event

tiled wall at Richard-Wagner-Platz

Explore & Connect

Experience Berlin at first hand with our insider tips

There is an incredible amount to discover in Berlin - for Berliners, newcomers and visitors. You will find curated insider tips inside our rooms and they tell you more about Berlin than any travel guide. You can discover the city without even leaving your bed! Explore the best of Berlin with our recommendations.

"Berlin is my favorite city"

The heart of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin beats sky blue as a partner of FC Viktoria 1889

Family and friends should be supported especially in these times, so the Hotel Berlin, Berlin sees it and presents itself at the beginning of the year as a new partner of the capital club FC Viktoria 1889. The "Sky blues" from Lichterfelde provide - since the merger in 2013 with the Lichterfelder FC Berlin 1892 e. V. - with 1,600 members in about 65 teams Germany's largest active soccer department.

view story

There's culture in Berlin again: highlights and events 2020

Berlin does not really know a summer slump, but towards autumn the event density increases even more. Of course, even in the capital, not everything that shines is gold, but a few real highlights are still ahead of us in 2020:

view story
Filter Stories by:
  • All
  • News
  • Events
  • Things to Do
  • Drink+Eat
  • Press
Press

The heart of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin beats sky blue as a partner of FC Viktoria 1889

Family and friends should be supported especially in these times, so the Hotel Berlin, Berlin sees it and presents itself at the beginning of the year as a new partner of the capital club FC Viktoria 1889. The "Sky blues" from Lichterfelde provide - since the merger in 2013 with the Lichterfelder FC Berlin 1892 e. V. - with 1,600 members in about 65 teams Germany's largest active soccer department.

Events

There's culture in Berlin again: highlights and events 2020

Berlin does not really know a summer slump, but towards autumn the event density increases even more. Of course, even in the capital, not everything that shines is gold, but a few real highlights are still ahead of us in 2020:

Events

Festivals make Berlin shine again

In Berlin, we celebrate the festivities as they fall. The capital is known for its joie de vivre, creative solutions and answers to specific challenges. With the Festival of Lights (September 11 to 20, 2020) and Berlin leuchtet (September 25 to October 4, 2020), there are two top events coming up that offer plenty of fascination as open air.

Press

No trainees during summer - but more in 2021

As difficult as it is for the Hotel Berlin, Berlin - as a top training company awarded by the German Hotel and Restaurant Association - unfortunately no new trainees can be taken on this year. How are you supposed to learn to plan events and conferences if none of them take place?

Press

Hotel Berlin, Berlin focuses sustainably on the future

The hotel's environmental management is now certified with ISO 14001 Berlin, August 4, 2020 - The Hotel Berlin, Berlin has been awarded the ISO 14001 certificate. The international standard for environmental management systems stands for sustainable management and care in the use of resources. The certificate confirms ongoing improvements - from the planning of measures, their implementation and maintenance to the achievement of new goals. The process benefits the environment and the company by significantly reducing energy consumption and disposal costs, among other things.

Things to Do

Summer in Berlin city

In Berlin's summer, you have to be prepared for anything. A construction site on the right street corner can become a trendy open-air location, and a park idyll can inspire a spontaneous party. When the temperatures soar, creative ideas bubble up, but of course tempers also flare - no matter, both are typical Berlin.

Press

Safeguard label for highest hygiene standards

Corona has changed the world, but it's not meant to stay that way forever. That's why the Hotel Berlin, Berlin is declaring war on the virus with the highest hygiene standards. The thoroughly thorough checklist of new measures - drawn up with Bureau Veritas, a renowned testing and inspection company with many years of experience in occupational health and safety - leaves no area in the hotel out: from the lobby and reception to the last corner of every room, everything has been redesigned in line with the new challenges.

Things to Do

Things to do in Berlin During Cold Winter Days

The history of Berlin can be traced back for millennia and its metropolitan area is home to a number of unforgettable attractions perfect for the young and old alike.

Drink+Eat

Healthy Restaurants Guide in Berlin

Berliners love both their food and their bodies, and that makes the city one of the best places to find tasty, healthy dishes. Vegetarians in especially will be in dreamland. To help you choose, here are seven great healthy restaurants.

Your Guide to Discover Berlin in 3 days

If you only have 3 days in Berlin, then you'll have sufficient time to explore many of the main sites and soak up the capital's distinctive atmosphere. A weekend in Berlin will not allow you to view everything the city has to offer but you will certainly get to know your way around in that time. With just a weekend itinerary, Berlin can seem too large at first, so stick to a plan to get the best out of your schedule.

Things to Do

Live Berlin like a local: What not to miss in Berlin

One's first thoughts of Berlin might be of its troubled past, of grim grey architecture and of humourless museums and of strictly punctual and highly organised people. These thoughts are wrong: based on stereotypes and not updated since the 60s – when few people travelled compared to nowadays!

Things to Do

Why you should visit Berlin in WINTER!

Berlin is a fabulous city at any time of year, but it really comes alive in the winter months. With its amazing shopping and lively night-life, this is a great place to visit in the weeks before and after Christmas. Berlin winter activities can include shopping, theatre and film, museum visits, or even a Segway tour round the sights. You'll need a warm coat though - temperatures can stay below freezing for days on end.

Things to Do

Berlin Street Art finds a home: visit the Urban Nation Museum from September 2017

Those in Berlin who thrill at the creative genius of the world’s most admired street artists are in for a treat when the new Berlin Urban Nation Museum in Schöneberg throws opened its doors on 16 September 2017. Actually, the intention is to turn the entire building into a street art museum, with many of the exterior surfaces also being surrendered to a celebration of street art. This stunning initial introduction to urban art in Berlin will be just a foretaste of the artistic treasure trove within.

Things to Do

The Berlin Show : The best musical shows in Berlin

This season's Berlin musicals line-up is set to provide a real treat for all visitors to the city. From the bizarrely fascinating antics of the Berlin Blue Man Group to the groovy musical of the Rocky Horror Show, there is something for everyone in the world of Berlin´s live music scene. And with Hotel Berlin, Berlin only a few kilometres from each show and offering special package deals for Blue Man Show tickets and hotel stays , now is a great time to experience the unique musical world of the German capital.

Events

5 Tips to Leverage the Power of a Millennial Meeting in Berlin

A growing number of millennials are now entering into the workforce and as a result, businesses need to be able to cater to their unique needs. This is particularly the case when discovering the proper ways to handle a meeting or conference in Berlin. Let us look at five takeaway tips to keep in mind.

News

You, Me & Berlin

Launching this summer, You, Me & Berlin is an exciting new initiative. The project aims to connect communities, celebrate diverse neighbourhoods and help visitors. Its concise and welcoming motto You don’t have to be from Berlin to be a Berliner focuses on leisure travellers who are interested in discovering the city.

Events

How to get the most out of Christopher Street Day

Christopher Street Day is a huge annual LGBT celebration held in Germany each year that is celebrated with festivities across Germany, such as Berlin Pride. It is a large street festival dedicated to celebrating and demonstrating for the rights of LGBT people. It is quite possibly the largest of the Berlin gay events of the year, attracting over 1m people from across Europe. Knowing how to get the most out of your time on Christopher Street Day is crucial, so planning ahead and knowing what's available is advised.

Things to Do

Top 10 Tracks To Train For The Berlin Marathon

The Berlin marathon 2018 is right around the corner and the good news is that the German capital is a runner-friendly destination that allows athletes to train in a variety of terrains.

There are no results that match your criteria
more stories

Upcoming Events

Mar 4 - Mar 14

Spring Light Festival

At the Spring Light Festival light artists celebrate the spring awakening. The festival takes place for the first time in 2021. Berlin's winter only hesitantly gives way to spring. While daylight slowly wins the battle against the long nights, artists bring light and colors. At the Spring Light Festival, tourist attractions and facades are brought to life by international light artists using video mapping.

view event
Mar 9 10:00 - Mar 12 18:00

ITB Berlin

At the ITB Berlin the whole variety of travel is presented: countries, destinations, tour operators, booking systems, carriers, hotels and all others who want to make the most beautiful weeks of the year even more pleasant for their customers.

view event
May 1 12:00 - Jan 21:00

Myfest 2021

Every year on May Day the "Myfest" takes place in Berlin-Kreuzberg.

view event
May 21 16:00 - May 24 00:00

Carnival of Cultures

Berlin could hardly show itself from a more colorful side: Numerous groups of different nationalities offer music, dance, performance, visual arts and acrobatics on moving floats at the Carnival of Cultures.

view event
Sep 25 09:00 - Sep 26 16:00

BMW Berlin-Marathon 2021

Traditionally in September, the capital is the scene of the Berlin Marathon. Over 40,000 participants (runners) take part in the Berlin Marathon every year. They come from around 120 countries, and the crowd of participants and spectators is accordingly international and colorful.

view event
Nov 3 10:00 - Nov 7 20:00

Bazaar Berlin

Manufacturers and dealers from 60 countries present handicrafts, design and natural products at the international sales fair (formerly Import Shop Berlin). The Bazaar Berlin, known as Import Shop Berlin, is an exotic shopping mile and "marketplace of cultures" at the same time, it is a place of encounter and cultural exchange.

 

view event
more events

Skip to main content
Event planen

richard-wagner-platz wall

park in berlin

river in berlin

Explore & Connect

Insiderwissen und Geschichten aus der Hauptstadt

Berliner, Zugezogene, Wissende, Nachbarn und Künstler. Unser Community-Projekt "You, Me & Berlin" hat unsere Zimmer in Hot Spots verwandelt, die Ihnen mehr über Berlin erzählen als jeder Reiseführer. Unsere Gäste können die Stadt entdecken, ohne auch nur ihr Bett zu verlassen! Erkunden Sie das Beste von Berlin mit unseren Empfehlungen.

"Du bist verrückt mein Kind, Du musst nach Berlin!"

Das Herz des Hotel Berlin, Berlin schlägt himmelblau als Partner des Fußballvereins FC Viktoria 1889

Familie und Freunde sollte man gerade in diesen Zeiten besonders unterstützen, so sieht es das Hotel Berlin, Berlin und präsentiert sich zum Jahresbeginn als neuer Partner des hauptstädtischen Vereins FC Viktoria 1889. Die Himmelblauen aus Lichterfelde stellen – seit der Fusion 2013 mit dem Lichterfelder FC Berlin 1892 e. V. – mit gut 1.600 Mitgliedern in rund 65 Teams Deutschlands größte aktive Fußballabteilung.

Geschichte lesen

Es gibt wieder Kultur in Berlin: Highlights und Events 2020

Ein richtiges Sommerloch kennt Berlin ja eigentlich nicht, aber zum Herbst hin nimmt die Veranstaltungsdichte noch mehr zu. Natürlich gilt selbst in der Hauptstadt, es ist nicht alles Gold, was sich glänzend ankündigt, aber ein paar echte Highlights stehen uns 2020 noch bevor:

Geschichte lesen
Geschichten filtern nach:
  • Alles
  • News
  • Events / Veranstaltungen
  • Empfehlungen
  • Essen & Trinken
  • Presse
Presse

Das Herz des Hotel Berlin, Berlin schlägt himmelblau als Partner des Fußballvereins FC Viktoria 1889

Familie und Freunde sollte man gerade in diesen Zeiten besonders unterstützen, so sieht es das Hotel Berlin, Berlin und präsentiert sich zum Jahresbeginn als neuer Partner des hauptstädtischen Vereins FC Viktoria 1889. Die Himmelblauen aus Lichterfelde stellen – seit der Fusion 2013 mit dem Lichterfelder FC Berlin 1892 e. V. – mit gut 1.600 Mitgliedern in rund 65 Teams Deutschlands größte aktive Fußballabteilung.

Events / Veranstaltungen

Es gibt wieder Kultur in Berlin: Highlights und Events 2020

Ein richtiges Sommerloch kennt Berlin ja eigentlich nicht, aber zum Herbst hin nimmt die Veranstaltungsdichte noch mehr zu. Natürlich gilt selbst in der Hauptstadt, es ist nicht alles Gold, was sich glänzend ankündigt, aber ein paar echte Highlights stehen uns 2020 noch bevor:

Events / Veranstaltungen

Festivals lassen Berlin wieder erstrahlen

In Berlin feiern wir die Feste, wie sie fallen. Die Hauptstadt ist bekannt für Lebensfreude, kreative Lösungen und Antworten auf spezielle Herausforderungen. Mit dem Festival of Lights (11. bis 20. September 2020) und Berlin leuchtet (25. September bis 4. Oktober 2020) stehen gleich zwei Top-Events an, die als Open Air jede Menge Faszination bieten. Die beiden Teams verwandeln die Stadt jeweils zehn Nächte lang mit nationalen und internationalen Lichtkünstlern in ein leuchtendes Meisterwerk. Bekannte Berliner Gebäude und Plätze werden in farbprächtige Lichter getaucht, die man zu Land und vom Wasser aus bewundern kann.

Presse

Im Sommer heißt es „Eine Runde aussetzen“ – umso mehr Azubis aber in 2021!

So schwer es dem Hotel Berlin, Berlin – als vom Deutschen Hotel- und Gaststättenverband ausgezeichneter Top-Ausbildungsbetrieb – auch fällt: In diesem Jahr können leider keine neuen Auszubildende aufgenommen werden. Wie soll man lernen, Events und Tagungen zu planen, wenn nichts davon stattfindet?

Presse

Hotel Berlin, Berlin setzt nachhaltig auf die Zukunft

Das Umweltmanagement des Hotels ist ab sofort mit ISO 14001 zertifiziert Berlin, 4. August 2020 – Das Hotel Berlin, Berlin wurde mit dem Zertifikat ISO 14001 ausgezeichnet. Der internationale Standard für Umweltmanagementsysteme steht für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und Sorgfalt im Umgang mit Ressourcen. Das Zertifikat bestätigt laufende Verbesserungen – von der Planung der Maßnahmen, deren Umsetzung und Aufrechterhaltung bis zum Erreichen neuer Ziele. Das Verfahren kommt der Umwelt und dem Unternehmen zugute, da unter anderem der Energieverbrauch und die Entsorgungskosten deutlich reduziert werden.

Empfehlungen

Sommer in der Stadt

Im Berliner Sommer muss man auf alles gefasst sein. Da kann die Baustelle an der richtigen Straßenecke zur angesagten Open-Air-Location werden und die Park-Idylle zur spontanen Party animieren. Wenn die Temperaturen hochgehen, brodeln kreative Ideen, aber natürlich kochen auch mal die Gemüter hoch – egal, beides ist typisch Berlin.

Presse

Die Nummer sicher: Safeguard-Label für höchste Hygienestandards

Corona hat die Welt verändert, aber das soll nicht immer so bleiben. Deshalb sagt das Hotel Berlin, Berlin dem Virus mit höchsten Hygienestandards den Kampf an. Die durch und durch gründliche Checkliste der neuen Maßnahmen – die mit dem Bureau Veritas, einer renommierten Prüf- und Inspektionsgesellschaft mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz erarbeitet wurde – lässt keinen Bereich im Hotel aus: von der Lobby über die Rezeption bis in den letzten Winkel jeden Zimmers wurde alles gemäß der neuen Herausforderungen umgestaltet.

Empfehlungen

Was man in Berlin während der kalten Wintertage unternehmen kann

Die Geschichte Berlins lässt sich über Jahrtausende zurückverfolgen, und der Ballungsraum beherbergt eine Reihe unvergesslicher Attraktionen, die für Jung und Alt gleichermaßen geeignet sind.

Essen & Trinken

Tipps für gesunde Restaurants in Berlin

Die Berliner lieben sowohl ihr Essen als auch ihren Körper, und das macht die Stadt zu einem der besten Orte, um schmackhafte und gesunde Gerichte zu finden. Vor allem Vegetarier und Veganer werden im Schlaraffenland sein. Um Ihnen die Auswahl zu erleichtern, finden Sie hier sieben großartige gesunde Restaurants.

Berlin in drei Tagen erleben

Wenn Sie nur 3 Tage in Berlin verbringen, haben Sie genügend Zeit, viele der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erkunden und die unverwechselbare Atmosphäre der Hauptstadt aufzusaugen. An einem Wochenende alles zu besichtigen, was die Stadt zu bieten hat, werden Sie nicht schaffen. Aber mit unseren Tipps werden Sie sich in dieser Zeit sicher gut zurechtfinden.

Empfehlungen

Leben wie ein Berliner - Was sie keinesfalls verpassen sollten

Wenn man "Berlin" hört, mag man zuerst an seine bewegte Vergangenheit, an die graue, düstere Architektur, an humorlose Museen und an streng pünktliche und gut organisierte Menschen denken. Diese Gedanken sind falsch: Sie basieren auf Stereotypen und sind seit den 60er Jahren - als im Vergleich zu heute nur wenige Menschen reisten - nicht aktualisiert worden!

Empfehlungen

Berlin ist auch im Winter eine Reise wert

Berlin ist zu jeder Jahreszeit eine fabelhafte Stadt, aber in den Wintermonaten wird sie erst richtig lebendig. Mit seinen erstaunlichen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und dem lebhaften Nachtleben ist es ein großartiger Ort, den man in den Wochen vor und nach Weihnachten besuchen kann. Zu den Winteraktivitäten in Berlin können Einkaufen, Theater- und Filmvorführungen, Museumsbesuche oder sogar eine Segway-Tour zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten gehören. Sie brauchen allerdings einen warmen Mantel - die Temperaturen können tagelang unter dem Gefrierpunkt bleiben.

Empfehlungen

Berliner Street Art findet ein Zuhause: Besuchen Sie das Urban Nation Museum ab September 2017

Diejenigen in Berlin, die sich für das kreative Genie der weltweit bewunderten Straßenkünstler begeistern, kommen auf ihre Kosten, wenn das neue Berlin Urban Nation Museum in Schöneberg am 16. September 2017 seine Türen öffnet. Eigentlich ist geplant, das gesamte Gebäude in ein Street Art Museum zu verwandeln, wobei auch viele der Außenflächen einer Zelebrierung der Straßenkunst überlassen werden. Diese beeindruckende erste Einführung in die urbane Kunst in Berlin wird nur ein Vorgeschmack auf die künstlerische Fundgrube im Inneren sein.

Empfehlungen

The Berlin Show : Die besten Musical-Shows in Berlin

Das Angebot an Berliner Musicals in dieser Saison soll allen Besuchern der Stadt ein wahrer Genuss sein. Von den bizarr-faszinierenden Possen der Berliner Blue Man Group bis hin zum groovigen Musical der Rocky Horror Show ist für jeden in der Welt der Berliner Live-Musikszene etwas dabei. Und mit dem Hotel Berlin, Berlin, das nur wenige Kilometer von jeder Show entfernt liegt und spezielle Pauschalangebote für Blue Man Show-Tickets und Hotel Aufenthalte anbietet, ist jetzt ein guter Zeitpunkt, die einzigartige Musikwelt der deutschen Hauptstadt zu erleben.

Events / Veranstaltungen

5 Tipps, um die Macht eines Millennial-Meetings in Berlin zu nutzen

Eine wachsende Zahl von Millennials tritt jetzt in die Arbeitswelt ein und als Folge davon müssen Unternehmen in der Lage sein, auf ihre einzigartigen Bedürfnisse einzugehen. Dies gilt insbesondere, wenn es darum geht, die richtigen Wege zu finden, um ein Meeting oder eine Konferenz in Berlin abzuhalten. Lassen Sie uns einen Blick auf fünf Tipps werfen, die Sie im Hinterkopf behalten sollten.

News

You, Me & Berlin

You, Me & Berlin ist eine aufregende neue Initiative, die in diesem Sommer gestartet wurde. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, Communities zu verbinden, verschiedene Nachbarschaften zu feiern und Besuchern zu helfen. Sein prägnantes und einladendes Motto Man muss nicht aus Berlin sein, um Berliner zu sein, richtet sich an Freizeitreisende, die die Stadt entdecken wollen.

Events / Veranstaltungen

Wie Sie das Beste aus dem Christopher Street Day herausholen

Der Christopher Street Day ist eine große jährliche LGBT-Feier, die jedes Jahr in Deutschland stattfindet und in ganz Deutschland mit Feierlichkeiten wie dem Berlin Pride begangen wird. Es handelt sich um ein großes Straßenfest, das dem Feiern und Demonstrieren für die Rechte von LGBT-Leuten gewidmet ist. Es ist möglicherweise die größte der Berliner Homosexuellen-Veranstaltungen des Jahres und zieht über 1 Million Menschen aus ganz Europa an. Es ist von entscheidender Bedeutung zu wissen, wie man am Christopher Street Day das Beste aus seiner Zeit herausholen kann, daher ist es ratsam, im Voraus zu planen und zu wissen, was zur Verfügung steht.

Empfehlungen

Top 10 Strecken um für den Berlin-Marathon zu trainieren

Der Berlin-Marathon 2018 steht vor der Tür, und die gute Nachricht ist, dass die deutsche Hauptstadt eine läuferfreundliche Destination ist, die es den Athleten ermöglicht, in verschiedenen Terrains zu trainieren oder entspannt zu joggen.

Es gibt leider keine Angebote, die Ihren Suchkriterien entsprechen
MEHR STORIES

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Jan 18 - Jan 24

Berlin Fashion Week

Berlin wird einmal mehr zu einem einzigen großen Catwalk. Die Fashion Week im Januar 2021 ist Treffpunkt für internationale Designer, Händler und Vertreter der Modeindustrie und Presse.

Mehr sehen
Mär 4 - Mär 14

Spring Light Festival

Beim Spring Light Festival zelebrieren Lichtkünstler das Frühlingserwachen. Das Festival findet 2021 zum ersten Mal statt. Der Berliner Winter weicht nur zögerlich dem Frühling.

Mehr sehen
Mär 9 10:00 - Mär 12 18:00

ITB Berlin

Auf der ITB Berlin präsentiert sich die gesamte Vielfalt des Reisens: Länder, Zielgebiete, Veranstalter, Buchungssysteme, Verkehrsträger, Hotels und alle anderen, die ihren Kunden die schönsten Wochen des Jahres noch angenehmer machen möchten.

Mehr sehen
Mai 1 12:00 - Jan 21:00

Myfest 2021

Jährlich findet am Maifeiertag das «Myfest» in Berlin-Kreuzberg statt.

Mehr sehen
Mai 21 16:00 - Mai 24 00:00

Karneval der Kulturen

Von einer bunteren Seite könnte sich Berlin kaum zeigen: Zahlreiche Gruppen unterschiedlichster Nationalitäten bieten beim Karneval der Kulturen auf fahrenden Wagen Musik, Tanz, Performance, bildende Künste und Akrobatik dar.

 

Mehr sehen
Sep 25 09:00 - Sep 26 16:00

BMW Berlin-Marathon 2021

Traditionell im September steht die Hauptstadt ganz im Zeichen des Berlin-Marathons. Über 40.000 Teilnehmer (Läufer) sind jährlich beim Berlin-Marathon am Start. Sie kommen aus rund 120 Ländern, entsprechend international und bunt ist die Teilnehmer- und Zuschauerschar.
 

Mehr sehen
Nov 3 10:00 - Nov 7 20:00

Bazaar Berlin

Hersteller und Händler aus 60 Ländern präsentieren auf der internationalen Verkaufsmesse (ehemals Import Shop Berlin) Kunsthandwerk, Design und Naturwaren. Der Bazaar Berlin, bekannt unter Import Shop Berlin, ist exotische Shoppingmeile und "Marktplatz der Kulturen" zugleich, er ist Ort der Begegnung und des kulturellen Austauschs.

Mehr sehen
MEHR EVENTS