Skip to main content
Plan an event

Carnival of Cultures

Berlin could hardly show itself from a more colorful side: Numerous groups of different nationalities offer music, dance, performance, visual arts and acrobatics on moving floats at the Carnival of Cultures.

On four days of the festival, Berliners and tourists will experience the capital from its best side: cosmopolitan and international, dynamic and vibrant, diverse and colorful. More than 500,000 people have been celebrating the city's colorful mix every year at Whitsun since 1995.

More than 5000 participants from almost all continents are now part of it. From Brazilian samba to Chinese lion dance, from West African drums to Bernese carnival brass bands, the carnival groups impressively demonstrate that Berlin's treasure is its diversity and internationality. Besides the four-day street festival, the parade is the highlight of the carnival.

Sunday, August 15 10:00 - 00:00 Yorckstraße, Berlin, Germany https://www.karneval.berlin

Skip to main content
Event planen
Buchen Sie Ihr bestes Zimmer um Berlin zu genießen
Check-In
Check-Out

Karneval der Kulturen

Von einer bunteren Seite könnte sich Berlin kaum zeigen: Zahlreiche Gruppen unterschiedlichster Nationalitäten bieten beim Karneval der Kulturen auf fahrenden Wagen Musik, Tanz, Performance, bildende Künste und Akrobatik dar.

 An vier Festivaltagen erleben Berliner und Touristen die Hauptstadt von ihrer Schokoladenseite: Weltoffen und international, dynamisch und lebensfroh, vielfältig und farbenprächtig. Über 500.000 Menschen feiern seit 1995 jedes Jahr zu Pfingsten die bunte Mischung der Stadt.

Über 5000 Akteure aus fast allen Erdteilen sind inzwischen dabei. Von brasilianischer Samba bis chinesischem Löwentanz, von westafrikanischen Trommeln bis zu Berner Fasnachtsbläsern beweisen die Gruppen des Karnevals eindrucksvoll, dass Berlins Schatz die Vielfalt und Internationalität ist. Neben dem viertägigen Straßenfest bildet der Umzug den Höhepunkt des Karnevals.

Sonntag, August 15 Yorckstraße, Berlin, Germany https://www.karneval.berlin/